Aphaia

The Shed of Unspeakableness

1 Comment

Although I’ve now finished with the job, there are still some bizarre things that I would like to share.  Starting with the fact that during all the time I was working there no-one could explain why there was a rather large red shed plonked in the middle of the open-plan office.

The shed had maps of various parts of the UK pinned to it, and inside a Fussball table and a lot of boxes.  For the first couple of weeks I was there, it was locked – but it seems to be only lockable from the inside.  The only thing I can think of is that a demented executive lost the plot and decided to give up life within the confines of the shed.

Then it was open one day – and since there was no strange smells – I think it safe to assume that no-one had used the shed for a final resting place.

The funniest thing was that everyone I asked as to why there was a shed in the office, all acted really skittishly – just generally rather paranoid – plus they all sort of froze and twitched while they talked about it…

I wonder how many Christmas parties will end up in it… its far more innovative than a photocopier (actually maybe that is it – people have used for non-office purposes…)

One thought on “The Shed of Unspeakableness

  1. I’m starting to wonder about your choice of employment. Although quite intriguing. You must tell me one day what it was.

Leave a Reply

