Aphaia

Fuzzy Scarf

Leave a comment

This was the project that preceded the knitting revival.  Yes it was a kit, and yes it is novelty yarn – but its so warm!

I frogged this thing several times since for some reason I kept dropping stitches and ended up with a really odd shape. So it changed from being rather wide to quite narrow. I wasn’t aware of dropped stitches but figured that was the problem.  I eventually just gave up, ripped the whole thing out and reknit.  For about all of 10 rows.  It wasn’t until I was really ill and collapsed on the sofa for several days that it got finished. The BF kept coming home to find it grown by a foot or two every day.

Then I had issues with casting it off. I keep finding loose ends which in a highly professional fashion I tie back together rather than try and fix the problem properly. I’m amazed the whole thing hasn’t fallen apart yet.

Leave a Reply

