Aphaia

Today…

Leave a comment

I got to the library at about 9.30 and got straight back into working my way through the list of books I had prepared for the inscription database. It is going really well and I’m hoping to get that list finished off tomorrow.

I wandered off out for lunch a bit after 12. Wandered through the University bookstore (more on that later), picked up a Starbucks and then ate my packed lunch watching the American football thing that was going on in the main stadium.
After that it was back to the library – little bit more inscription research. Then I worked my way through a Greek volume on Hellenic Mysteries which was a bit odd (kept bringing in Pythagoran and Neo-Pythagoran theories). By the time I’d got that finished I was ready to call it a day.
Leave a Reply

