Aphaia

Lazy Sunday

Leave a comment

I’d promised myself a lazy day today and I had one.
I had a lie in, did my hair – a nice brown shade, there still is some variation but it isn’t particularly noticeable. It feels much better too, not as dry. I haven’t taken pictures as you’ll see it when we chat on the webcam.
After I’d finished up with my hair I headed to Downtown and went to the Taft Museum, an art collection housed in a old family home. It was a really nice and slightly random collection, you get the impression that the family bought what they liked depending on their personal tastes rather than just buy stuff because it was classed as ‘art’.

The rooms were re-decorated according to various periods from while the house was occupied. It was a lovely space to wander around. I couldn’t take pictures inside but I did get a copy of the guidebook, I’ve photographed a couple of images out of it and popped them at the end of the blog post.

 

After the museum I went for lunch at the same restaurant I had been to previously, the one with the brewery inside it. Then I decided to mooch around the shops downtown. These were so quiet, pretty much just me and the staff were in them and a lot of the shops in the centre were empty. I get the impression that most people don’t go to the city centre for shopping anymore.
Then it was home, and I have had just a quiet evening watching the tv, Claire is coming over later to watch Mad Men.
Tomorrow it will be back to the library, not planning a busy day, I’ll just see what else I can find.
Leave a Reply

